Tags

,

Why is it so difficult to do even the things we really want to do? I want to write. I’ve been writing and/or talking about writing since I can remember. My undergraduate degree is in professional writing. I was excited when I started this blog that I was “getting back into writing.” Yet it’s been well over a month since my last posting and it’s not because I’m working on a novel. And knowing what I know about blogs…that’s a death sentence. I keep thinking I need more of a focus but I don’t exactly have that so I procrastinate. And clearly I need to post more often. And, apparently, shorter. That’s what the “universe” keeps telling me. So I’m breaking the mold I formed when I started this blog. This one has no core story, message, point. It’s not very long. But it’s me, jumping back in the water to try and get things rolling. Let me know if you have a good idea for my next blog 🙂

