Tags

, , ,

On the lake recently while I was enjoying the scenery from our tandem kayak, my husband cast his line out, gave it a quick pull and started to reel quickly. I turned to look and realized with him that his line was simply caught on something.

“Isn’t that just an analogy for life?” I quipped.

“What?” he asked.

“You know,” I said. “You think you’re on to something big and it turns out you’re just stuck.”

He was quiet for a minute as he moved the boat closer to the point of discussion and loosened the line a bit until the bait was free from entrapment.

“You can continue that analogy” he said.

“How?” I asked.

“Well, usually when you stop pulling away and move toward the problem, things loosen up and you’re no longer stuck.”

Who knew fishing could be so enlightening?

